Farrell elected chair of County Commissioners

Pin It

Chester County Commissioners Chair Terence Farrell.

WEST CHESTER ā€” Chester County Commissioner Terence Farrell was elected Chair of the Commissioners during Tuesday morning’s first Board of Commissioners Sunshine meeting of 2015.

Farrell previously served as Chair in 2009, 2011 and 2012 and replaces Ryan Costello, who was sworn in as a member of the United States Congress Tuesday.

Commissioner Kathi Cozzone remains Vice Chair. Commissioner Cozzone nominated Commissioner Farrell as Chairman and Commissioner Michelle Kichline nominated Commissioner Cozzone as Vice Chair. The votes of the three-member board were unanimous and continue a recent trend of bipartisan leadership for the county’s Board of Commissioners.

Farrell expressed appreciation for the support of his colleagues.

ā€œIā€™m grateful to my colleagues for electing me as Chairman of the Board for 2015,” Farrell said in a statement, Tuesday. “I look forward to working with them collaboratively and effectively to provide an excellent level of services and programs for the taxpayers and families of Chester County.ā€

All three county commissioners are up for election in 2015, along with four row offices. Each major party runs two candidates for the three positions.

www.pdf24.org    Send article as PDF   

Share this post:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.